保密协议

Fanping有限公司在线安全和隐私政策

发布日期:2015年7月1日

本隐私政策适用于Fanping有限公司(以下简称为“Fanping”、“我们”或“我们的”)的网站,包括www.fanping.org( “网站”或“站点”)。我们尊重您的隐私,通过您使用本网站来收集您的信息,并致力于维护和使用这些信息,而且本隐私政策用于处理我们收集到的您的个人信息的使用和公开。通过访问本网站,或向我们提供您的个人资料,您将接受本隐私政策所述的做法。我们保留在任何时间以任何理由修改本隐私政策的权利。在我们的隐私政策产生任何变化后,您继续使用本网站将被视为您接受了这些修改的内容。本隐私政策的任何变更均在上述“发布日期”生效。我们建议您定期检查回顾本隐私政策,并了解可能发生的任何变化。

我们收集的关于您的信息

我们会在下列情况下收集您所提供的个人身份信息:您在本网站注册、登录、选择接收我们的邮件、向我们提供您的学生档案信息(如姓名、地址、电话号码、出生日期、电子邮件地址、居民身份证等照片副本),以及向网站上传您的学生视频或相关内容。我们使用这些个人身份信息,为您提供预申请的筛选和学生验证服务(详见网站)。虽然我们可以通过Fanping向各所参与学生验证项目的大学提供您的个人身份信息(包括任何提交视频或内容),但我们只会向那些您在本网站上所选择的大学或学院提供您的个人身份信息。我们还可能藉您的个人信息向您发送网站维护和更新的电子邮件,通知您本网站的重要变更、我们的服务、响应您选择的大学或学院的请求,或依本隐私权政策中的阐释使用您的个人身份信息。我们还采集有关您访问网站的非个人信息,如IP地址、浏览器类型、计算机类型、操作系统、此前访问的网站,以及您访问本网站的其他相关信息。除了载于本隐私政策中的内容,我们不与其他任何第三方共享您的个人身份信息或任何非个人信息。通过向Fanping提供您的个人身份信息,您在此同意将这些个人身份信息移交至Fanping,并承认这些信息会从您的居住国传递至美利坚合众国。

网络缓存文件 (Cookie)

在您通过Cookie使用本网站时,我们会采集您的非个人信息。“Cookie”是一个小文本文件,当您访问网站时,它会置于您的计算机、移动设备的硬盘或者存储设备上。Cookie存储了您访问我们网站的信息。一些Cookie是“阶段性”文件,只持续于您访问网站的这段时间内。其他被称为“长久性”的Cookie,将保留在您的电脑或移动设备中,为您存储有用的信息。我们的网站使用阶段性和长久性的Cookie。Fanping向每台访问本网站的计算机或移动设备分配一个不同的Cookie。Cookie不会在您的计算机上保留任何个人身份信息。这些cookie允许我们获取访问信息,以用来改善您的浏览或对网站的体验。Cookie也用于改善用户的登录、导航设备和会话计时器。大多数网页浏览器可以被设置为拒绝所有的Cookie。如果您拒绝我们的Cookie或您的浏览器禁用Cookie功能,某些特定功能和我们网站的一些便利功能便可能无法正常工作。但为了高效地使用我们的网站,您必须接受我们的Cookie。未经您的许可,我们不会把来自于Cookie的非个人信息与个人身份信息进行链接。

支付程序

我们利用第三方来处理您所有网站上的付款(“付款程序”),并收集必要的个人身份信息,如名字、姓氏、信用卡号码,以及其他支付所需的信息。用于个人信息的支付程序会受制于其自身的隐私政策。我们只接收您的帐户的付款状况,其中不包括您的信用卡号码或其他金融帐户号码的相关信息。我们建议您查看支付程序的隐私政策。自付款发布之日起,Fanping将由www.paypal.com提供支付服务

儿童

我们致力于保护儿童的隐私权。Fanping和其任何服务项目均不针对16岁以下儿童或为这些儿童提供服务。对于任何我们已知的16岁以下的人,我们不会收集其个人身份信息。

您的信息公开

除非载于本隐私政策中或得到您的明确同意,Fanping不会公开任何从我们网站上或第三方获得的您的个人身份信息。我们可能只向第三方发布个人身份信息:(1)遵守有效的法律规定,如法律、法规、搜查证、传票或法院指令;(2)执行或申请Fanping的使用条款和其他协议;(3)允许我们追求可用的补救措施或限制赔偿;或(4)保护Fanping的权利、财产或安全,以及我们的员工、承包商,客户,或我们网站的访客,其中包括为其它公司和组织防止欺诈和减少信用风险。在我们必须依法向第三方公开您的个人身份信息的情况下,我们会通知您,除非这样做会触犯法律、执法要求或请求以及法院指令。万一有出售部分或所有业务的情况,Fanping可能会向同意购买、收购或合并Fanping有限公司的个人或实体公开您的个人身份信息;然而,Fanping会要求上述个人或单位同意并遵守本隐私政策的条款和条件。

向第三方承包商/服务提供商透露信息


Fanping第三方承包商在向Fanping提供产品或服务的过程中,有时会得到有限的权限,来获取您的个人身份信息。这些承包商包括为我们提供技术、网站托管服务和/或我们网站的运行和维护内容的零售商和供应商。我们也会聘请第三方承包商来帮助我们完成订单或内部数据库,以及计算机系统维护和管理。这些承包商对您个人身份信息的访问仅限于合理的所需资料,旨在由承包商为Fanping实现特定的功能。我们也通过合约要求我们的承包商(1)保护与本隐私政策一致的您的个人身份信息隐私;(2)除了依法提供给我们的产品和服务,不以任何目的使用或透露您的个人身份信息。

Fanping如何在内部保证安全性

下面列出Fanping使用的一些安全措施,以保护您的隐私:

  • 需要个人的用户名(登录名)和密码,以使用户能够访问他们的个人身份信息。当建立一个网上账户时,系统会提示您选择一个密码。如果您提供了您创建的正确密码,有关您的个人身份信息的检索将会只提供给您本人。提供您的密码后,您可以随时通过更新个人资料来编辑或删除您的信息,直到Fanping向您所选择的大学提交了您上传的最终档案文件。
  • 使用安全套接字层(Secure Socket Layer ;SSL)将个人身份信息传输到我们的服务器,例如,在订购过程中加密。 SSL加密技术保护您的个人身份信息不会被Fanping以外的人破解。通过以下几项,您可以确认您处于安全模式:(一)网页地址上的“http”将被替换为“https”,及(二)随浏览器而定,您会看到一个浏览器窗口下部的挂锁。为了充分利用加密技术,你必须有一个支持128位加密的互联网浏览器。
  • 密切留意有可能访问您个人身份信息的少数Fanping员工。
  • 所有Fanping员工需要遵守我们的隐私政策,若有违反,就要受到纪律处分。
  • 备份我们的系统,以保护您的个人身份信息的完整性。

互联网使用的内在风险

尽管Fanping尽力来保护您的个人身份信息,但总是有一些使用风险存在,比如未经授权的第三方绕过我们的安全系统,或者您传送的信息可能会被拦截。您也有责任保护您的信息。因为您的密码允许访问您的个人身份信息,所以请保证您的密码安全,不透露给他人。我们建议,如果您与其他人共用您的电脑,请在您使用完毕后确认退出并关闭浏览器窗口。若您与他人共用一台电脑或在公共场合使用电脑,及时从网页上关闭退出将有助于保护您的信息。

链接

我们的网站可能包含由我们的商业伙伴、大学、学院或由其他第三方经营的网站的链接或引用。这并不意味着我们赞同这些网站,或其包含的内容以及通过此类网站销售的产品或服务。对任何可通过我们的网站访问的站点,我们不作任何陈述或保证。它们独立于我们,我们不为他们的信息或活动负责。这些网站可能会发送它们自己的cookie、收集数据,并且以不同于我们网站的方式使用这些数据。要知道,我们无法控制这些网站,而且我们的隐私政策不适用于这些网站。我们鼓励您阅读隐私政策和您所登录网站的参考使用条款。

联系Fanping

如果您对我们的隐私政策或我们使用、存储或处理您的个人身份信息有任何问题或疑虑,请联系我们:


电子邮件:

信件:

Fanping Ltd
8226 Glencullen Ct.
Dublin, OH 43017 USA

Privacy Policy

Fanping Ltd Online Security & Privacy Policy

Posted: July 1, 2015

This Privacy Policy applies to websites owned and operated by Fanping Ltd (hereinafter referred to as "Fanping", "we", "us", or "our"), including www.fanping.org (the "Site" or "Sites"). We respect your privacy and are committed to maintaining and using any information we collect through your use of the Site responsibly, and this Privacy Policy addresses such use and disclosure of your personal information we collect from you. By visiting the Site, or providing your personal information to us, you are accepting the practices described in this Privacy Policy. We reserve the right to modify this Privacy Policy at any time and for any reason. Your continued use of the Site after any change to our Privacy Policy shall be deemed as your acceptance of such changes. Any changes made to this Privacy Policy shall be effective as of the “posted date“ above. We recommend that you check this Privacy Policy periodically to review it and learn about any changes that may have occurred.

Information We Collect About You

We collect Personally Identifiable Information that you provide to us when you: register with the Site, log-in, opt-in to receive our emails, provide us with your student profile information (such as name, address, phone number, date of birth, email address, photo copy of your National ID card, etc.), and upload your student submission video or related content to the Site. We use this Personally Identifiable Information to provide you with our pre-application screening and student verification services (as further described on the Site). While we do provide your Personally Identifiable Information (including any submitted videos or content) to the various universities participating in the student verification program through Fanping, we will provide your Personally Identifiable Information only to those universities or colleges that you have selected on the Site to receive such information. We may also use your Personally Identifiable Information to send you emails about Site maintenance and updates, inform you of significant changes to the Site, our services, respond to requests from your selected universities or colleges, or use your Personally Identifiable Information as set forth in this Privacy Policy. We also collect Non-Personal Information regarding your visit such as IP address, browser type, computer type, operating system, previous site visited, and other information related to your access to the Site. Except as set forth in this Privacy Policy, we do not share your Personally Identifiable Information or any Non-Personal Information with other third parties. By providing your Personally Identifiable Information to Fanping, you hereby consent to the transfer of such Personally Identifiable Information to Fanping, and acknowledge that such information may be transferred outside of your country of residence to the United States of America.

Cookies

We collect Non-Personal Information about your use of the Site through the use of Cookies. A "Cookie" is small text file placed on the hard drive or storage device on your computer or mobile device when you visit the Site. The Cookie stores information about your visit to our Site. Some Cookies are "session" Cookies and only last for the duration of your visit. Other Cookies, known as "persistent" Cookies, remain on your computer or mobile device after the end of each session and store information helpful to your experience. Our Site utilizes both session and persistent Cookies. Every computer or mobile device that accesses the Site is assigned a different Cookie by Fanping. Cookies do not retain any Personally Identifiable Information on your computer. The Cookies allow us to access information that we can then use to improve your browsing or Site experience. Cookies are also used to facilitate a user's log-in, as navigation aids and as session timers. Most web browsers can be set to reject all Cookies. If you reject our Cookies or otherwise disable the Cookie feature on your web browser, certain functions and conveniences of our Site may not work properly. But you do have to accept our Cookies in order to productively use our Site. We do not link Non-Personal Information from Cookies to Personally Identifiable Information without your permission.

Payment Processor

We utilize a third party to process all of your purchases on the Site ("Payment Processor") and it collects the necessary Personally Identifiable Information such as first name, last name, credit card number, and other information needed to necessitate purchases. The Payment Processor's use of such Personally Identifiable Information may be subject to its own Privacy Policy. We only receive information related to the payment status of your account, which does not include your credit card number or other financial account numbers. We recommend that you review the Payment Processor's Privacy Policy. As of the Posted Date, Fanping will be providing these Payment Processing services through www.paypal.com.

Children

We are committed to protecting the privacy of children. Neither Fanping nor any of its services are designed or intended to attract or provide services to children under the age of 16. We do not collect Personally Identifiable Information from any person we actually know is under the age of 16.

Disclosure of Your Information

Except as set forth in this Privacy Policy or as specifically agreed to by you, Fanping will not disclose any Personally Identifiable Information it gathers from you on our Site to any third party. We may only release Personally Identifiable Information to third parties: (1) to comply with valid legal requirements such as a law, regulation, search warrant, subpoena or court order; (2) to enforce or apply the Fanping Terms of Use and other agreements; (3) to permit us to pursue available remedies or limit damages; or (4) protect the rights, property, safety or security of Fanping, our employees, contractors, customers, or the visitors of our Site, which includes other companies and organizations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction. In the event that we are legally compelled to disclose your Personally Identifiable Information to a third party, we will attempt to notify you unless doing so would violate the law, law enforcement demand or request, or court order. In the unlikely event of a sale of some or all of our business, Fanping may disclose your Personally Identifiable Information to the individual or entity agreeing to purchase, acquire, or merge with Fanping Ltd; however, Fanping shall require such individual or entity to agree to and abide by the terms and conditions of this Privacy Policy.

Disclosure to Third-Party Contractors/Service Providers

Fanping third-party contractors sometimes have limited access to your Personally Identifiable Information in the course of providing products or services to Fanping. These contractors include vendors and suppliers that provide us with technology, website hosting services, and/or content for the operation and maintenance of our Site. We may also engage third-party contractors to help us fulfill orders or maintain and manage our internal databases or computer systems. Access to your Personally Identifiable Information by these contractors is limited to the information reasonably necessary for the contractor to perform its limited function for Fanping. We also contractually require that our contractors 1) protect the privacy of your Personally Identifiable Information consistent with this Privacy Policy, and 2) not use or disclose your Personally Identifiable Information for any purpose other than providing us with products and services as required by law.

How Fanping Handles Security Internally

Listed below are some of the security procedures that Fanping uses to protect your privacy:

  • Requires both a personal username (log-in name) and a password in order for users to access their Personally Identifiable Information. When setting up an online account, you will be prompted to select a password. The retrieval of Personally Identifiable Information relating to you is only available to you if you provide the correct password that you have created. After providing your password, you can edit or delete your information at any time by updating your profile until you have submitted the final profile to Fanping for submittal to the US university or universities of your choice.
  • Utilizes Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption in transmitting Personally Identifiable Information to our servers, for example, during the order process. SSL encryption protects your Personally Identifiable Information from being decoded by anyone other than Fanping. You can tell that you are in secure mode by the following: (i) the “http“ in the web address will be replaced by “https“ and (ii) depending on the browser, you will see a padlock in the lower section of the browser window. In order to take advantage of encryption technology, you must have an Internet browser which supports 128-bit encryption.
  • Closely monitors the limited number of Fanping employees who have potential access to your Personally Identifiable Information.
  • Requires all Fanping employees to abide by our Privacy Policy and to be subject to disciplinary action if they violate it.
  • Backs-up our systems to protect the integrity of your Personally Identifiable Information.

Inherent Risk of Using Internet

Despite Fanping's efforts to protect your Personally Identifiable Information, there is always some risk that an unauthorized third party may find a way around our security systems or that transmissions of your information over the Internet may be intercepted. You play a role in protecting your information as well. Because your password permits access to your Personally Identifiable Information, please keep your password secret and do not disclose it to others. We recommend that, if you share your computer with other people, you log out and close your browser window when your session is completed. Signing off will help protect your information if you share a computer or are using a computer in an open place.

Links

Our Site may contain links or references to other websites operated by our business partners, universities, colleges, or other third parties. This does not mean that we endorse these websites, or the content contained on or products or services sold through such websites. We do not make any representations or warranties about any website you may access through our Site. They are independent from us, and we have no responsibility for their information or activities. These websites may send their own cookies, collect data, and make use of that data in ways that our Site would not. Be aware that we have no control over these websites and our Privacy Policy does not apply to these sites. We encourage you to read the Privacy Policies and terms of use referenced in the websites you enter.

Contacting Fanping

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our Privacy Policy or our use, storage, or handling of your Personally Identifiable Information, please contact us:

By Email:

By Mail:

Fanping Ltd
8226 Glencullen Ct.
Dublin, OH 43017 USA